Hobo Photo Of The Day

IMG_20170425_160650_530I took this shot of the Eiffel Tower at the end of February 2017. I’d walked by the tower during the day and late at night but I found that it looked it’s best right at dusk, just after the sun set behind the horizon.

Paris was not one of my favourite places I’d visited during my 45 days backpacking trip through Europe. I found it to be too big of a city for my liking and it only reminded me of big cities in Canada like Toronto. I found it difficult to get around on foot and it isn’t a very budget-friendly place for backpacking hobos such as myself.

However, shots like these remind me that even amidst a busy and bustling city, with the right angle, beauty can still be found!

 

Where have you been to lately and have found beauty in the most unlikely place?

Leave a Reply

