Rest In Peace 2016

And another year is coming to a close!

The closer we get to New Year’s Eve, the more my social media feeds are filled with negative posts about how crappy 2016 was. Like the year was bad because it was cursed.

Now, despite what my past posts may have said, I’ve had a pretty good year. I’m in my Champagne Year, and a lot of good things have happened in the last few months that have made me realize that, hey, life is pretty damn good. Sure, 2016 has had its downs, but it’s also had a lot of ups. I’ve learned a lot about myself, about some friendships, and about life.

First, I graduated college with honors! I worked my butt off the past three years. I spent hours upon hours locked in the library working on assignments. I’ve shed more than a few tears over the stress.

I…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

