The Fungus Amoung Us.

I didn’t even know about it until last week. Right there in our northern forests is a hobo pharmacy!

Chaga. A mushroom that’s been heralded as an almost magical superfood. It has allegedly been used for several thousands of years around our northern hemisphere for it’s high anti-oxidant and and medicinal values. The most impressive thing about this mushroom is that it grows on birch trees every where in northern ontario and can easily be harvested at any time of year.

Once I found about about this miracle mushroom, I did what any good hobo would do. I set out to find some of it for myself. I’d never even heard of it before, but as soon as I started looking, I was able to find it on almost every birch I could see. There it was. Medicine growing on trees. Proof that nature provides everything if you know where to look.

20161124_124154.jpg20161124_113202.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

